Quick Jump

Proud Member of

Member Login:

Upcoming Events

April 23, 2014
New Jersey Motorsports Park - Thunderbolt
April 24-26, 2014
Targa California
April 25-27, 2014
Mid America Motorplex, Pacific Junction, IA
April 25-27, 2014
Texas World Speedway
April 25-27, 2014
Miller Motorsports Park, SLC, UT
April 26-27, 2014
Memphis International Raceway, Millington, TN
April 26-27, 2014
Thunderhill Raceway Park, Willows, CA
April 26-27, 2014
Autobahn Country Club, Joliet, IL
April 26, 2014
Washington Circuit, Summit Point, WV
April 26-27, 2014
Summit Point Raceway, WV
May 3- 4, 2014
Pueblo Motorsports Park, Pueblo, CO
May 3- 4, 2014
Portland International
May 3- 4, 2014
Spring Mountain Motorsports, NV
May 17-18, 2014
Carolina Motorsports Park, SC
May 17-18, 2014
Pittsburgh International Race Complex
May 31, 2014
Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park
June 21-22, 2014
Sebring International Raceway, Sebring, FL
June 28-29, 2014
NOLA Motorsports Park, Avondale LA
August 27-31, 2014
Road Atlanta, Braselton, GA



September 19, 2010 9:18 AM

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Miller Motorsports Park, Tooele, UT

National Auto Sport Association (NASA) 2010 National Championships presented by Toyo Tires.


Sponsored by: Toyo Tires, Hawk Brakes, Mothers Polishes, OG Racing, Sampson Racing Communications, Mazda, Honda Performance Development


Group E National Championship Race, 12:55 p.m. (45 minute race)

944 Spec

Spec E30


944 Spec


One of the largest fields at the 2010 NASA National Championships presented by Toyo tires was 944 Spec with 28 Porsches rolling toward the start/finish line waiting for the green flag to drop.  Into corner 1 out in front was David Dirks in his red number 76 Porsche 944 sponsored by 944 Motorwerks.  Dirks pulled away and never looked back.  But behind him was Tyler Palmer in his lime green Porsche in an epic battle with Todd Bellwood, Charles Buzzetti and Scott Bove.  Palmer eventually pulled away and left the rest of the mob of 944s to battle it out for third place.  As the race continued on Palmer began to reel Dirks in.  On the last lap, final corner, Palmer went for an inside pass on Dirks to go for the win but couldn’t get it done.  David Dirks became the 2010 944 Spec National Champion with Tyler Palmer finishing second.  Buzzetti, sponsored by John Milledge Engineering, finished third.


Spec E30


Eleven closely matched BMWs lined up for a standing start for the Spec E30 class race at the 2010 NASA National Championships presented by Toyo Tires at Miller Motorsports Park.  Previous National Champion, Chris Cobetto, sat on the front row with Frans Hansen to his left.  When the green flag dropped Hansen got the jump on Cobetto by a mere fraction of a second but Cobetto didn’t give up and they headed into turn one side by side.  The black number 69 BMW of Hansen, sponsored by Cruisweb.com, pulled out and began to put some space in between his lead and a tight pack of E30s battling for second place.  In that battle was Gary Rieger in his number 291 BMW, sponsored by Berkeley Motor Works, and Chris Cobetto, sponsored by Delta V Motorsports.  Because of the spec nature of this class the racing was tight for entire race and the drivers in Spec E30 from second place to seventh mixed it up and had a chance to finish on the podium.  But in the end it was Hanson who became the 2010 Spec E30 National Champion.  Rieger finished second and Cobetto third.



View our comprehensive news archive