Quick Jump

Proud Member of

Member Login:

Upcoming Events

April 23, 2014
New Jersey Motorsports Park - Thunderbolt
April 24-26, 2014
Targa California
April 25-27, 2014
Mid America Motorplex, Pacific Junction, IA
April 25-27, 2014
Texas World Speedway
April 25-27, 2014
Miller Motorsports Park, SLC, UT
April 26-27, 2014
Memphis International Raceway, Millington, TN
April 26-27, 2014
Thunderhill Raceway Park, Willows, CA
April 26-27, 2014
Autobahn Country Club, Joliet, IL
April 26, 2014
Washington Circuit, Summit Point, WV
April 26-27, 2014
Summit Point Raceway, WV
May 3- 4, 2014
Pueblo Motorsports Park, Pueblo, CO
May 3- 4, 2014
Portland International
May 3- 4, 2014
Spring Mountain Motorsports, NV
May 17-18, 2014
Carolina Motorsports Park, SC
May 17-18, 2014
Pittsburgh International Race Complex
May 31, 2014
Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park
June 21-22, 2014
Sebring International Raceway, Sebring, FL
June 28-29, 2014
NOLA Motorsports Park, Avondale LA
August 27-31, 2014
Road Atlanta, Braselton, GA



September 19, 2010 7:20 PM

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Miller Motorsports Park, Tooele, UT

National Auto Sport Association (NASA) 2010 National Championships presented by Toyo Tires.


Sponsored by: Toyo Tires, Hawk Brakes, Mothers Polishes, OG Racing, Sampson Racing Communications, MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development, Honda Performance Development


Group F National Championship Race, 12:55 p.m. (45 minute race)

Pro Formula Mazda

Formula Mazda


Pro Formula Mazda


Five drivers lined up for the NASA Pro Formula Mazda National Championship race at Miller Motorsports Park.  A lot was on the line in this race as the winner would eligible for the MAZDASPEED Club Racing Shootout.  The sleek looking and quick Pro Formula Mazdas had a clean start heading down the long straight at Miller Motorsports Park into turn one.  Number 64 Patrick O’Neill pulled away from the group and ended up crossing the finish line alone, ten seconds ahead of the next competitor.  This earned O’Neill the title of 2010 NASA Pro Formula Mazda National Champion.  Bodee Gray in his number 26 Formula Mazda set the fastest lap during the race but it wasn’t enough and he ended up finishing second.  Stan Kohls driving the number 8 Formula Mazda rounded out the podium in third.


Formula Mazda


In Formula Mazda at the 2010 NASA National Championship race at Miller Motorsports Park it was Alan McCallum in his number 19 Mazda that stood atop the podium as the champion.  In second place was Neil Alberico.  Finishing third was Cameron Parsons.

View our comprehensive news archive