Quick Jump

Proud Member of

Member Login:

Upcoming Events

April 23, 2014
New Jersey Motorsports Park - Thunderbolt
April 24-26, 2014
Targa California
April 25-27, 2014
Mid America Motorplex, Pacific Junction, IA
April 25-27, 2014
Texas World Speedway
April 25-27, 2014
Miller Motorsports Park, SLC, UT
April 26-27, 2014
Memphis International Raceway, Millington, TN
April 26-27, 2014
Thunderhill Raceway Park, Willows, CA
April 26-27, 2014
Autobahn Country Club, Joliet, IL
April 26, 2014
Washington Circuit, Summit Point, WV
April 26-27, 2014
Summit Point Raceway, WV
May 3- 4, 2014
Pueblo Motorsports Park, Pueblo, CO
May 3- 4, 2014
Portland International
May 3- 4, 2014
Spring Mountain Motorsports, NV
May 17-18, 2014
Carolina Motorsports Park, SC
May 17-18, 2014
Pittsburgh International Race Complex
May 31, 2014
Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park
June 21-22, 2014
Sebring International Raceway, Sebring, FL
June 28-29, 2014
NOLA Motorsports Park, Avondale LA
August 27-31, 2014
Road Atlanta, Braselton, GA



September 17, 2010 5:54 PM

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Miller Motorsports Park, Tooele, UT

National Auto Sport Association (NASA) 2010 National Championships presented by Toyo Tires.


Sponsored by: Toyo Tires, Hawk Brakes, Mothers Polishes, OG Racing, Sampson Racing Communications, Mazda, Honda Performance Development


Group E Qualifying Race 1, 3:45 p.m. (25 minute race)

944 Spec

Spec E30


944 Spec


A large group of Porsche owners showed up to the 2010 NASA National Championships and 944 Spec had 27 competitors running in the first qualifying race.  David Dirks won the race and set the fastest lap with a 2:19.177 in his number 76 Porsche 944 sponsored by 944 MotorWerks.  Charles Buzzetti, sponsored by Jon Milledge Engineering, earned the second place spot driving his number 449 Porsche 944.  Blake Troester finished third in his number 141, Porsche 944.


Spec E30


The first qualifying race for Spec E30, which was ten cars strong, was won by last years Spec E30 National Champion, Chris Cobetto, sponsored by Delta V Motorsports.  Besting last years champ, with a quicker lap time of 2:21.876, was second place finisher Robert Grace driving his number 71 BMW E30.  And the third and final podium spot in Spec E30 went to Frans Hansen, sponsored by Cruiseweb.com driving his number 69 BWW. 


Two separate qualifying races (one Thursday and one Friday) will determine grid positions for NASA National Championship races, Saturday and Sunday, September 18-19, 2010, at Miller Motorsports Park.



View our comprehensive news archive